The British Virgin Islands, part of a volcanic archipelago in the Caribbean, is a British Overseas  Territory. Comprising of four main islands and many smaller ones. It's known for it's reef-lined beaches and as a yachting destination. The official name of the territory is simply the "Virgin Islands", but the prefix "British" is often used to distinguish it from the neighbouring American territory which changed its name from the "Danish West Indies" to the    "Virgin Islands of the United States" in 1917.


  The 150 square-kilometer  (58 square-mile) British Virgin Islands consists of the main islands Tortola, Virgin Gorda, Anegada and Jost Van Dyke, along with over 50 islands, small rocks and cays. About 15 of the islands are inhabited. The capital, Road Town, is situated on Tortola, the largest island, which is approximately 20 kilometers (12 miles) along and five km (3 miles) wide. The island has a population of approximately 28,000, whom approximately 23,500 live on Tortola.

Contact Us

  • Address: Pasea Estate, Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands 

  • Phone: 1(284) 544 RAMS (7267)

  • Email: eshsramsradio@gmail.com

Stay In ‚ÄčTouch

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

© 2020 ESHS Rams Radio, All Rights Reserved.

Created by Kaleel Donovan